LIST OF MUNICIPALITIES IN THE STATE OF HARYANA

SR. NO.	DIVISION NAME	SR. NO.	DISTRICT NAME	SR. NO.	MUNICIPAL CORPORATION	SR. NO.	MUNICIPAL COUNCILS	SR. NO.	MUNICIPAL COMMITTEES
1	2	3	4	1	2	3	4	5	6
1	AMBALA		PANCHKULA		PANCHKULA				
		2	AMBALA	2	AMBALA			1	NARAINGARH
		3	YAMUNA NAGAR	3	VAMUNA NACAD			2	BARARA
		3	TAIVIUNA NAGAR	<u> </u>	YAMUNA NAGAR		1	3 4	RADAUR SADHURA
		4	KURUKSEHTRA	1		1	THANESAR	5	SHAHABAD
		-	KOKOKSLITIKA	<u> </u>		<u>'</u>	ITIANESAIX	6	LADWA
								7	PEHOWA
								8	ISMAILABAD
2	KARNAL	5	KARNAL	4	KARNAL			9	TARAORI
								10	NILOKHERI
								11	GHARAUNDA
								12	ASSANDH
								13	INDRI
								14	NISSING
		6	KAITHAL					15	PUNDRI
						2	KAITHAL	16	CHEEKA
								17	KALAYAT
								18	RAJOUND
						1			
		7	PANIPAT	5	PANIPAT	ļ		19	SAMALKHA
	ROHTAK	8	ROHTAK	6	ROHTAK	1		20	MEHAM
				<u> </u>		1		21	KALANAUR
		<u> </u>	OONED: T	 _	OONED: T	 		22	SAMPLA
		9	SONEPAT	7	SONEPAT	1	COLIANIA	23	GANNAUR
		-		 		3	GOHANA	24	KHARKHODA
		40	IIIA LIAD	-		4	BAHADURGARH	25	KUNDLI
		10	JHAJJAR	-		4	BAHADURGARH	26	JHAJJAR BERI
		11	BHIWANI			5	DLINA/ANII	27	SIWANI
		- 11	DUIMAINI			5	BHIWANI	28 29	BAWANI KHERA
								30	LOHARU
		12	CHARKHI DADRI	<u> </u>		6	CHARKHI DADRI	30	LOTARO
	FARIDABAD		FARIDABAD	8	FARIDABAD	·	OHARRIBABRI		
	17 (I CID) (D) (D		PALWAL	ا ٽ	17 (I (IB) (B) (B	7	PALWAL	31	HATHIN
			I / LEVV/ LE			8	HODAL	01	T D CTT III C
		15	NUH					32	NUH
								33	FEROZPUR JHIRKHA
								34	TAORU
								35	PUNHANA
	GURUGRAM	16	GURUGRAM	9	GURUGRAM	9	SOHNA	36	HAILY MANDI
								37	PATAUDI
								38	FARUKH NAGAR
		17	REWARI			10	REWARI	39	BAWAL
								40	DHARUHERA
		18	MOHINDERGARH			11	NARNAUL	41	MOHINDERGARH
								42	KANINA
								43	ATELI MANDI
								44	NANGAL CHAUDHARY
	HISSAR	19	HISSAR	10	HISSAR	12	HANSI	45	BARWALA
								46	NARNAUND
								47	UKLANA
		20	FATEHABAD			13	FATEHABAD	48	RATIA
						14	TOHANA	49	BHUNA
								50	JAKHAL MANDI
		21	SIRSA	<u> </u>		15	SIRSA	51	RANIA
				1		16	MANDI DABWALI	52	KALANWALI
		L .				ļ	ļ	53	ELLENABAD
		22	JIND			17	JIND	54	SAFIDON
				<u> </u>		18	NARWANA	55	UCHANA
				-				56	JULANA
				<u> </u>		-			
				<u> </u>		1			1
				 		1			
				-		1			
				-					
				1					-
		TOT :	I MUNICIPAL COR	0004	TIONS 10				
			AL MUNICIPAL COR						
		TOTA	AL MUNICIPAL COU	NCILS	18	3			
		TOTA		NCILS MITTE	18	3			

- 1 M.C. Kalka and Pinjore have been merged in Panchkula Corporation on 17.03.2010
 - M.C. Ambala Sadar has been merged in Ambala Corporation on 17.03.2010
 M.C. Jagadhari has been merged in Yamuna Nagar, Corporation on 17.03.2010
 29 M.C's namely Bhawani Khera, Loharu, Siwani, Tosham, Hathin,
 - Hasanpur, Jakhal, Farukh Nagar, Haili Mandi, Pataudi, Punhana, Tauru, Narnaund, Uklana Mandi, Beri, julana, Uchana, Kalayat, Pundri, Indri, NiloKheri, Ateli Mandi, Kanina, Kalanaur, Kharkhoda, Buria, Chhichhrauli, Radaur & Sadhaura were abolished on 02.03.2000.
 - 14 M.C's namely Bawani Khera, Siwani, Hali Mandi, Pataudi, Tauru, Narnaund, Beri, Uchana, Kalayat, Pundri, Indri, Nilokheri, Kalanaur and Kharkhoda were re-constituted on 18.10.2001
 - 6 5 M.C.'s namely, Hathin, Farukhnagar, Julana, Ately Mandi and

 - Kanina were re-constituted on 28.03.2006.
 Three MC's namely Loharu, Punhana and Uklana have been reconstituted on 25.08.2006, 22.10.2008 & 22.07.2011
 M.C. Nangal Chaudhary, Rajound and Bhuna were constituted on 12.06.2013, 05.08.2013 and 22.11.2013 respectively.
 - 9 M.C. Barara was constituted on 04.11.2011 and abolished on 27/30.04.2012.
 10 One MC. namely Hassanpur was constituted on 03.07.2009 and
 - was abolished on 30.12.2011.
 - 11 M.C. Barara has been re-constituted on 16-06-2015.
 - Municipal Corporation, Sonepat has been upgraded on 06-07-2015

 M.C. Radaur has been constituted on 09-02-2016.

 - 14 M.C Jakhal Mandi has been constituted on 25-07-2017
 15 M.C kundli has been constituted on 16.10.2018

 - 16 M.C Sadhura has been constituted on 02.11.2018
 17 M.C Ismailabad has been constituted on 20.11.2018